Officers



Accounts Payable

(518) 822-1114

(518) 828-1991 (fax)


401 State Street
Hudson NY 12534

ronald.caponera@columbiacountyny.com


Board of Supervisors

Chairman: Matt B. Murell
Clerk: Kelly Baccaro

(518) 828-1527

(518) 822-0684 (fax)

401 State Street
Hudson NY 12534

matt.murell@columbiacountyny.com
kelly.baccaro@columbiacountyny.com


Central Services

Purchasing Agent: Michael Myers

(518) 828-2031

(518) 828-1717 (fax)

michael.myers@columbiacountyny.com


Civil Service Commission

Chairman: Cathy Hogencamp
Commissioner: Elena Mosley
Commissioner: Kathy Nabozny
Administrator: Melissa Noblin

(518) 828-6622

(518) 822-0461 (fax)

melissa.noblin@columbiacountyny.com

Commissioner of Jurors

Commissioner: Terri Johnston

(518) 267-3160


401 Union Street
Hudson NY 12534

columbiajury@nycourts.gov


Cornell Cooperative Extension

Executive Director: Nathan Chittenden

(518) 828-3346

(518) 828-3069 (fax)

479 Route 66
Hudson, NY 12534

columbia@cornell.edu


Coroner

ㅤAngelo Nero
ㅤJames Bertram
ㅤMichael Blasl

(518) 828-3344

85 Industrial Tract Road
Hudson, NY 12534


Conflict Defender

Conflict Defender: John Leonardson
1st Alt. Conflict Defender: Sean Lally
2nd Alt. Conflict Defender: Dennis McEvoy
    3rd Alt.: Bethene Lindstedt Simmons

----

----


County Attorney

County Attorney:
ㅤRobert J. Fitzsimmons

Assistant County Attorneys:
ㅤChristopher J. Muller
ㅤChristopher J. Watz
ㅤDominic J. Cornelius
ㅤMichael Bruno

(518) 828-3303

(518) 828-9535 (fax)

401 State Street
Suite 2B
Hudson, NY 12534


County Clerk

County Clerk: Holly Tanner
Deputy County Clerk: Patrizia Gallo

(518) 828-3339

(518) 828-5299 (fax)

560 Warren Street
Hudson, NY 12534

holly.tanner@columbiacountyny.com
patty.gallo@columbiacountyny.com


County Controller/ Auditor

Controller: Ron Caponera
Assistant to Controller:
ㅤRebecca Vinchiarello

(518) 828-8561

401 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

ronald.caponera@columbiacountyny.com
becky.v@columbiacountyny.com


Court Offices

Supreme Court

Justice: Richard Mott
Law Assistant to Justice Mott: Jan Perlin


County, Family & Surrogate Court

Judge: Richard M. Koweek
Law Assistant to Judge Koweek:
ㅤRobert Gagen

County, Family & Surrogate Court

Judge: Jonathan D Nichols
Law Assistant to Judge Nichols:
ㅤJohn H. Clark III

Surrogate Court

Chief Clerk: Teresa Slemp

Supreme, County & Family Courts

Chief Clerk: David B. Cardona
Deputy Chief Clerk: Chris P. McMurray

Supreme Court:
(518) 267-3150

County Court:
(518) 267-3150

Family Court:
(518) 267-3123

Court Clerk (fax)
(518) 267-3126

 

----


District Attorney

District Attorney: Paul Czajka

Asst. District Attorneys:
ㅤJames A. Carlucci
ㅤCarl G. Whitbeck, Jr.
ㅤLynelle Hopkins
ㅤRyan M. Carty
ㅤPamela Joern
ㅤTrevor O. Flike


(518) 828-3414

325 Columbia Street
Suite 260
Hudson NY 12534


Election Commission

Commissioners:
Democratic: Virginia S. Martin
Republican: Jason J. Nastke


Deputy Commissioners:
Republican: Kathy Harter
Democratic: Hilary Hillman

(518) 828-3115

(518) 828-2624 (fax)

401 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

virginia.martin@columbiacountyny.com
kathy.harter@columbiacountyny.com
hilary.hillman@columbiacountyny.com


Emergency Management

Director: William Black

(518) 828-1212

(518) 828-1279 (fax)

Industrial Tract
Hudson, NY 12534

bblack@columbiacountysheriff.us


Emergency Medical Services

Coordinator: P.J. Keeler

(518) 828-1267

(518) 828-2790 (fax)

610 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

info@ccemscoordinator.com


Engineering Division

Director: Dean Knox

(518) 828-7011

(518) 828-8401 (fax)

PO Box 324, Route 23B
Hudson, NY 12534

dean.knox@columbiacountyny.com


Facilities Division

Director: Robert V. Pinto, Jr.

(518) 828-0871

(518) 828-2245 (fax)

401 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

robert.pinto@columbiacountyny.com


Fire Coordinator

Coordinator: William Hunt

(518) 822-8610

(518) 828-1279 (fax)

610 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

ccfirecoordinator@yahoo.com


Highway Division

Superintendent of Highways:
ㅤBernie Kelleher

(518) 828-7011

(518) 828-8740 (fax)

PO Box 324
Route 23B, Hudson, NY 12534

bernie.kelleher@columbiacountyny.com


Historian

Historian: Mary Howell

(518) 828-3442

(518) 828-2969 (fax)


490 County Route 10
Germantown, NY 12526
-----------------------------
610 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

mary.howell@columbiacountyny.com


Human Resources

Director: Michaele Williams-Riordon

(518) 828-4086

(518) 828-4063 (fax)


401 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

michaele.williams-riordon@columbiacountyny.com

Human Services

ㅤ(Mental Health Center)
Director: Michael W. Cole


24 Hour crisis line:
(518) 828-9446

(518) 828-9450(fax-clinic)

(518) 822-8096(fax-admin)

325 Columbia Street
Hudson, NY 12534
-----------------------------
Clinic- 3rd Floor
Dept. of Human Services - 3rd Floor


MIS (Management Information System)

Chief Technology Officer:
ㅤRichard Juliano

(518) 822-0721

(518) 828-5623 (fax)

560 Warren Street
Hudson, NY 12534

richard.juliano@columbiacountyny.com


Motor Vehicle Department

County Commissioner: Holly Tanner
Supervisor: Linda L. Williams

(518) 828-3350

(518) 828-5549 (fax)

560 Warren Street
Hudson, NY 12534
holly.tanner@columbiacountyny.com


911 Department

Director: Robert Lopez

Non-Emergency Line:
(518) 828-1263

(518) 828-9088 (fax)


85 Industrial Tract
Hudson, NY 12534

robert.lopez@columbiacountyny.com


Office For the Aging

Administrator: Kevin McDonald

(518) 828-4258

(518) 822-0010 (fax)

325 Columbia St., Suite 231
Hudson, NY 12534

ofa@columbiacountyny.com


Payroll Department

Director: Ronald Caponera

(518) 828-7002

(518) 828-1991 (fax)

401 State Street
Hudson NY 12534

ronald.caponera@columbiacountyny.com


Pine Haven Nursing & Rehabilitation Center

Administrator: David Herskowitz

(518) 672-7408

(518) 672-4721 (fax)


PO Box 785
Philmont, NY 12565

-- or--

201 Main Street
Philmont NY 12565


Planning Board

Chairman: Timothy Stalker

(518) 828-3375

(518) 828-2825 (fax)

401 State Street, Hudson NY 12534


Planning & Economic Development

Commissioner: Kenneth J. Flood

(518) 828-3375

(518) 828-2825 (fax)

401 State Street
Hudson NY 12534

kenneth.flood@columbiacountyny.com


Probation Department

Director: Daniel Kibler

(518) 828-4126

(518) 828-2957 (fax)

610 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

daniel.kibler@columbiacountyny.com


Public Defender

Public Defender
ㅤRobert W. Linville

1st Assistant Public Defender
ㅤ Michael C. Howard

Asst. Public Defenders
ㅤMaryellen Miner
ㅤIan L. Crimmins
ㅤKenneth G. Cranna
ㅤChristopher Hover
ㅤJessica D. Howser
ㅤAnthony M. Pastel

Investigator
ㅤSteven E. Berry

Family Court Case Manager
ㅤJulia Patane

(518) 828-3410


(518) 828-4076 (fax)

610 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

Public Health Department

Director: John Mabb


(518) 828-3358

(518) 828-5894 (fax)

Emergency after hours & weekend number:
(518) 828-3344

325 Columbia Street, Hudson, NY 12534


Real Property Tax Department

Director: Suzette Booy
Deputy Director: Judith Bender
Tax Map Technician: Jane DeGennaro

(518) 828-7334

(518) 828-0363 (fax)


560 Warren Street
Hudson, NY 12534

suzette.booy@columbiacountyny.com
judith.bender@columbiacountyny.com
jane.degennaro@columbiacountyny.com


Sealer of Weights and Measures

Director: Arnold Schneider

(518) 758-7233

 


Sheriff's Office

Sheriff: David P. Bartlett
Undersheriff: John W. Davi

ㅤIn case of an emergency please call 911

ㅤ24hr Dispatch: 518-828-3344

ㅤCrime Tips Line: 518-822-TIPS (8477)

(518) 828-0601


(518) 828-9088 (fax)

85 Industrial Tract, Hudson, NY 12534

http://www.columbiacountysheriff.us


Social Services

Commissioner: Kary Jablonka

Deputy Commissioner: Michelle Ublacker

(518) 828-9411

(518) 828-9412

25 Railroad Avenue, Hudson, NY 12534


Soil and Water Conservation District

Executive Director: Laura Sager

(518) 828-4386

(518) 822-0219 (fax)

1024 Route 66
Ghent, NY 12075

lsager@nyghent.fsc.usda.gov


Solid Waste Division

Director of Solid Waste: Jolene Race

(518) 828-2737

(518) 828-2245 (fax)

401 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

jolene.race@columbiacountyny.com


Stop DWI

Coordinator: Reginald Crowley

(518) 828-0052

401 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

reginald.crowley@columbiacountyny.com


Tourism Department

Administrator: Ann Cooper

(518) 828-3375

(518) 828-2825 (fax)

401 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

ann.cooper@columbiacountyny.com

Traffic Safety Board

Executive Secretary: Dave Chapman

(518) 828-7011

P.O. Box 324, Hudson, NY 12534


Treasurer

Treasurer: PJ Keeler
Deputy Treasurer: Thomas Daus

(518) 828-0513

(518) 822-1110 (fax)

15 N. 6th St., Hudson, NY 12534


Veteran's Service Department

Executive Director: Gary Flaherty

(518) 828-3610

(518) 828-0410 (fax)

401 State Street
Hudson, NY 12534

gary.flaherty@columbiacountyny.com


Youth Bureau

Executive Director: Jessica Nabozny

(518) 828-9411
Ext. 2107

25 Railroad Ave. PO Box 458
Hudson, NY 12534

jessica.nabozny@columbiacountyny.com

 

Columbia County Logo