Officers


Accounts Payable
Director: Ron Caponera

(518) 822-1114
(518) 828-1991 (Fax)

401 State St., Hudson NY 12534
Ronald.Caponera@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Board of Supervisors
Chairman: Patrick M. Grattan

(518) 828-1527
(518) 822-0684 (Fax)

401 State St., Hudson NY 12534
Pat.Grattan@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Central Services
Purchasing Agent: Michael Myers

(518) 828-2031
(518) 828-1717 (Fax)

Michael.Myers@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Civil Service Commission
Chairman: Cathy Hogencamp
Commissioner: Elena Mosley
Commissioner: Stanford Card
Administrator: Melissa Noblin

(518) 828-6622
(518) 822-0461 (Fax)

Melissa.Noblin@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Commissioner of Jurors
Commissioner: Diane Ladden

(518) 828-0753
(518) 828-1603 (Fax)

401 Union Street, Hudson NY 12534

Cornell Cooperative Extension
Director: Andrew Turner

(518) 828-3346
(518) 828-3069 (Fax)

479 Route 66, Hudson, NY 12534
columbia@cornell.edu

Coroner
Angelo Nero
James Bertram
Roberta Davis

(518) 828-3344

85 Industrial Tract Rd., Hudson NY 12534

Conflict Defender

Conflict Defender: John Leonardson
1st Alt. Conflict Defender: Sean Lally
2nd Alt. Conflict Defender: Dennis McEvoy

 

 

County Attorney

County Attorney:
Robert J. Fitzsimmons

Deputy County Attorney:
Andrew B. Howard


Assistant County Attorneys:
Clarissa D. Garvey
Charles E. Hoag, Jr.
Barrett D. Mack
Brent R. Stack
Christopher J. Watz

(518) 828-3303
(518) 828-9535 (Fax)

401 State St., Suite 2B, Hudson NY 12534

County Clerk
County Clerk: Holly Tanner
Deputy County Clerk: Patrizia Gallo

(518) 828-3339
(518) 828-5299 (Fax)

560 Warren Street, Hudson, NY 12534
Holly.Tanner@ColumbiaCountyNY.com
Patty.Gallo@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Court Offices

County, Family & Surrogate Court
Judge: Richard M. Koweek
Law Assistant to Judge Koweek:
Robert Gagen

County, Family & Surrogate Court
Judge: Jonathan D Nichols
Law Assistant to Judge :
John H. Clark III

Surrogate Court

Lee Norton, Chief Clerk
Chief Clerk

Supreme, County & Family Courts
Diana Morelock
Deputy Chief Clerk:
Christopher McMurray

Supreme Court:
(518) 267-3150

County Court:
(518) 267-3150

Family Court:
(518) 267-3123

County Clerk (fax)
(518) 851-7615

 

 

 

 

District Attorney

District Attorney: Paul Czajka

Asst. District Attorneys:
David M. Costanzo
James A. Carlucci
Carl G. Whitbeck, Jr.
Robert M. Gibson
Lynelle Hopkins

(518) 828-3414

325 Columbia Street, Hudson, NY 12534

Election Commission

Commissioners:
Democratic: Virginia S. Martin
Republican: Jason J. Nastke


Deputy Commissioners:
Republican: Kathy Harter
Democratic: Hilary Hillman

(518) 828-3115
(518) 828-2624 (fax)

401 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534
Virginia.Martin@ColumbiaCountyNY.com
Kathy.Harter@ColumbiaCountyNY.com
Hilary.Hillman@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Emergency Management
Director: William Black

(518) 828-1212
(518) 828-1279 (Fax)

Industrial Tract, Hudson, NY 12534 bblack@columbiacountysheriff.us

Emergency Medical Services
Coordinator: P.J. Keeler

(518) 828-1267
(518) 828-2790 (Fax)

610 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534
info@ccemscoordinator.com

Engineering Division
Director: Dean Knox

(518) 828-7011
(518) 828-8401 (Fax)

PO Box 324, Route 23B, Hudson,NY 12534
Dean.Knox@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Facilities Division
Director: Robert V. Pinto, Jr.

(518) 828-0871
(518) 828-2245 (Fax)

401 State Street, Hudson,NY 12534
Robert.Pinto@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Fire Coordinator
Coordinator: John Howe

(518) 822-8610
(518) 828-1279 (Fax)

610 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534
ccfirecoordinator@yahoo.com

Highway Division
Director: Bernie Kelleher

(518) 828-7011
(518) 828-8740 (Fax)

PO Box 324, Route 23B, Hudson,NY 12534
Bernie.Kelleher@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Historian
Historian: Mary Howell

(518) 828-3442
(518) 828-2969 (Fax)

490 County Route 10, Germantown, NY 12526
610 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534
Mary.Howell@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Human Resources
Director: Michaele Williams-Riordon

(518) 828-4086
(518) 828-4063 (Fax)

401 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534
Michaele.Williams-Riordon@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Human Services
(Mental Health Center)
Director: Michael W. Cole
Deputy Director: Rosemarie Ansel

(518) 828-9446
24 Hour crisis line
(518) 828-9450 (Fax-clinic)
(518) 822-8096 ( Fax-admin)

325 Columbia Street, Hudson, NY 12534
Clinic- 3rd Floor
Dept. of Human Services - 3rd Floor

MIS
Chief Technology Officer:
Richard Juliano

(518) 822-0721
(518) 828-5623 (Fax)

560 Warren Street, Hudson, NY 12534
Richard.Juliano@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Motor Vehicle Department
County Commissioner: Holly Tanner
Supervisor: Linda L. Williams

(518) 828-3350
(518) 828-5549 (Fax)

560 Warren Street, Hudson, NY 12534
Holly.Tanner@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

911 Department
Robert Lopez, Director

(518) 828-1263 (non emergeny)
(518) 828-9088 (fax)

85 Industrial Tract - Hudson, NY 12534
Robert.Lopez@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Office For the Aging
Acting Administrator: Michelle M. Ublacker

(518) 828-4258
(518) 822-0010 (Fax)

325 Columbia Street, Suite 231, Hudson, NY 12534 ofa@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Payroll Department
Director: Diana Neceda

(518) 828-7002
(518) 828-1991 (Fax)

401 State Street, Hudson NY 12534
Diana.Neceda@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Pine Haven Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
Administrator: Arthur P. Proper, Jr.

(518) 672-7408
(518) 672-4721 (Fax)

PO Box 785, Philmont, NY 12565 or
201 Main Street, Philmont NY 12565

Planning Board
Chairman: Timothy Stalker

(518) 828-3375
(518) 828-2825 (Fax)

401 State Street, Hudson NY 12534

Planning & Economic Development Department
Commissioner: Kenneth J. Flood

(518) 828-3375
(518) 828-2825 (Fax)

401 State Street, Hudson NY 12534
Kenneth.Flood@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Probation Department
Director: Daniel Kibler

(518) 828-4126
(518) 828-2957 (Fax)

610 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534
Daniel.Kibler@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Public Defender

Public Defender
Robert W. Linville

1st Assistant Public Defender
Michael C. Howard

Asst. Public Defenders
Maryellen Minor
Ian L. Crimmins
Kenneth G. Cranna
Christopher Hover
Michael C. Howard
Jessica D. Howser
David Seth Michaels

Investigator
Steven E. Berry

Family Court Case Manager
Clotelle Drakeford

(518) 828-3410
(518) 828-4076 (Fax)

610 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534

Public Health Department
Director: Angella Timothy

(518) 828-3358
(518) 828-5894 (Fax)
Emergency after hours & weekend number
518-828-3344

325 Columbia Street, Hudson, NY 12534

Public Works
Commissioner: David Robinson

Highway Division Director:
Bernie Kelleher

Solid Waste Division Director:
Jolene Race

Engineering Division Director:
Dean Knox

Facilities Division Director:
Robert V. Pinto Jr.

Commissioner, Facilities, Solid Waste:
828-7011
(518) 828-2245 (Fax)

Highway, Engineering: (518) 828-7011
(518)828-8401(fax)

Facilities & Solid Waste divisions :
401 State Street, Hudson NY 12534

Highway & Engineering divisions :
PO Box 324 Hudson, NY 12534

Real Property Tax Department
Director: Suzette Booy
Deputy Director: Judith Bender
Tax Map Technician: Jane DeGennaro

(518) 828-7334
(518) 828-0363 (Fax)

560 Warren Street,Hudson, NY 12534
Suzette.Booy@ColumbiaCountyNY.com
Judith.Bender@ColumbiaCountyNY.com
Jane.Degennaro@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Sealer of Weights and Measures
Director: Arnold Schneider

(518) 758-7233

 

Sheriff's Office

Sheriff: David P. Bartlett
Undersheriff: John W. Davi

In case of an emergency please call 911
24hr Dispatch 518-828-3344
Crime Tips Line 518-822-TIPS(8477)

(518) 828-0601
(518) 828-9088 (Fax)

85 Industrial Tract, Hudson, NY 12534

http://www.columbiacountysheriff.us

Social Services
Commissioner: Kary Jablonka

(518) 828-9411
(518) 828-9412

25 Railroad Avenue, Hudson, NY 12534

Soil and Water Conservation District
Executive Director: Laura Sager

(518) 828-4386
(518) 822-0219 (Fax)

1024 Route 66, Ghent, NY 12075
lsager@nyghent.fsc.usda.gov

Solid Waste Division
Director of Solid Waste: Jolene Race

(518) 828-2737
(518) 828-2245 (Fax)

401 State Street,Hudson, NY 12534

Stop DWI
Coordinator: Reginald Crowley

(518) 828-0052

401 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534

Tourism Department
Administrator: Ann Cooper

(518) 828-3375
(518) 828-2825 (Fax)

401 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534
Ann.Cooper@ColumbiaCountyNY.com

Traffic Safety Board
Executive Secretary: Dave Chapman

(518) 828-7011

P.O. Box 324, Hudson, NY 12534

Treasurer
Treasurer: PJ Keeler
Deputy Treasurer: Thomas Daus

(518) 828-0513
(518) 822-1110 (Fax)

15 N. 6th St., Hudson, NY 12534

Veteran's Service Department
Executive Director: Gary Flaherty

(518) 828-3610
(518) 828-0410 (Fax)

401 State Street, Hudson, NY 12534

Youth Bureau
Executive Director: Jessica Nabozny

(518) 828-9411 ext. 107

25 Railroad Ave. PO Box 458, , Hudson, NY 12534
Jessica.Nabozny@ColumbiaCountyNY.com